Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)

Staff

Jennifer Cole - Executive Director
Jennifer Gilligan Cole is the Executive Director of the Metro Nashville Arts Commission. She has over 18 years of experience in nonprofit leadership, strategic planning, fundraising and project management.
email: jennifer.cole@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6733

Public Art Staff

Caroline Vincent - Public Art Manager
Caroline joined Metro Arts in June 2011. Her role includes managing public art projects and initiatives for the public art program.
email: caroline.vincent@nashville.gov phone: (615) 880-2377

Anne-Leslie Owens - Public Art Project Coordinator
Anne-Leslie joined Metro Arts in May 2013. Her role includes supporting and coordinating public art projects.
email: anne-leslie.owens@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6732

Van Gill - Public Art Project Coordinator
Van joined Metro Arts in January 2013. Her role includes supporting and coordinating public art projects.
email: van.gill@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-7213

Community Arts

Leigh Patton - Community Arts Manager
Leigh manages the city’s arts grant programs, and other Metro Arts’ initiatives involving arts access, community partnerships, professional development and peer networking. Leigh joined Metro Arts in February 2011 after six years as Director of Community Arts Development for the Tennessee Arts Commission.
email: leigh.patton@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6744

Rebecca Berrios - Community Engagement Manager
Rebecca joined Metro Arts in July 2011. Her role as community project coordinator includes managing the Gallery and the Artist Registry, coordinating Artober Nashville and leading various initiatives to expand and support the arts in Nashville.
email: rebecca.berrios@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6737

Kana GainesCommunity Arts Coordinator
Kana joined Metro Arts in June 2013 as a seasonal intern, focusing on Artober engagement. In November 2013, she transitioned to part-time Grants Coordinator, assisting with grantee and applicant support, grants management, administration, and compliance. Kana is fluent in Spanish and Portuguese and has over 10 years of experience in teaching and translating.
email: kana.gaines@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6314

Office Support

Judy Miller - Office Coordinator
Judy joined the team in August of 2000 and is responsible for providing office management services for the Metro Nashville Arts Commission.
email: judy.miller@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6721

Ian Myers - Finance Manager
Hired in May of 2007, Ian handles the finances for the agency and is the department’s Information Technology manager and Social Media manager.
email: ian.myers@nashville.gov phone: (615) 862-6730