Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)

Official Sample Ballot November 12, 2009

Davidson County Election Commission

800 2nd Avenue South

Nashville, TN 37210

RECALL ELECTION FOR METROPOLITAN COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

Albert U. Tieche, Administrator of Elections

General Information--(615) 862-8800

TTY (Teletype Device)--1-800-848-0298 or Relay 711

November 12, 2009 RECALL ELECTION FOR METROPOLITAN COUNCIL DISTRICT 5

Davidson County Election Commission

Metro Office Building

800 2nd Avenue South First Floor

Nashville, TN 37210

(Next to the Howard Building)

Early Voting Schedule

  • October 23, 2009 Through November 7, 2009 (Davidson County Election Office Only)
  • Friday, October 23, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M
  • Saturday, October 24, 2009, 9:00 A.M. To 12:00 Noon
  • Monday,October 26, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Thursday, October 29, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 7:00 P.M.
  • Friday, October 30, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Saturday, October 31, 2009, 9:00 A.M. To 12:00 Noon
  • Monday, November 2, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Thursday, November 5, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M
  • Friday, November 6, 2009, 8:00 A.M. To 4:30 P.M.
  • Saturday, November 7, 2009, 9:00 A.M. To 12:00 Noon

The Davidson County Election Commission Office will be the ONLY EARLY VOTING SITE for this Election.

Voting begins FRIDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2009 THROUGH SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2009.

YOU MUST VOTE AT YOUR DESIGNATED POLLING LOCATION ON ELECTION DAY NOVEMBER 12, 2009.

To Find Your Voting Location For ELECTION DAY, November 12, 2009, Please visit our website and select Where I Vote.

RECALL ELECTION

METROPOLITAN COUNCIL DISTRICT 5 NOVEMBER 12, 2009

CANDIDATES FOR METROPOLITAN COUNCIL DISTRICT 5
VOTE FOR ONE (1)

  • JAMIE HOLLIN 
  • PAM MURRAY 
  • Write-In 

ELECTION DAY POLLING LOCATIONS

  • 5-1* Kipp Academy, 123 Douglas AV
  • 5-2** Cleveland Street Park Community Center, 927 North 6th ST
  • 5-3** Eastland Baptist Church, 1215 Gallatin PK
  • 5-4** McFerrin Park Community Center, Berry & Meridian ST
  • 5-5* Ross Elementary School, 601 McFerrin AV

Symbol Indications: *Accessible; ** Usable; ***Inaccessible; No Symbol--Not Surveyed

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Lynn Greer Chair, Eddie Bryan, Secretary, Patricia Heim, A. J. Starling, Steve Abernathy, (Attest: Albert U. Tieche, Administrator of Elections)

If you have any ADA questions or concerns, please contact Joan Nixon at (615) 862-8800