Skip to Content

Inspections

The Fire Marshal's Office is responsible for coordinating and conducting fire and life safety inspection services for the City of Nashville/Davidson County. The Inspection Department of Nashville Fire Department inspects the life safety components of new building construction, building remodels, and fire sprinkler & fire alarm systems to ensure compliance with Codes.

Inspections Contacts

Fire Marshals

Name Title Phone Email
Al Thomas Fire Marshal 615-862-5281 al.thomas@nashville.gov
Quinetta Bartley Deputy Fire Marshal - Inspections/Fire Plans Review/Special Events 615-862-5377 quinetta.bartley@nashville.gov
Maggie Lawrence Deputy Fire Marshal - Specialized Inspections/Public Education/Sprinkler Plans Review 615-862-5245 maggie.lawrence@nashville.gov

Specialized Inspections/Public Education

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Robinson Assistant Fire Marshall - Public Education/Industrial 615-862-5637 michael.robinson2@nashville.gov
Jason Campbell Fire Inspector - Schools 615-862-5290 chanda.williams@nashville.gov
Kandi Solis Fire Inspector - Day Care/Group Homes 615-862-5246 kandi.solis@nashville.gov
Eileen Young Fire Inspector - Hospital/Group Homes 615-880-3460 eileen.young@nashville.gov

Fire Inspections

Name Title Phone Email
Andrea Eanes Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspections 615-862-5206 andrea.eanes@nashville.gov
Mitzi Bonnell Fire Inspector - Zone 2/9 615-862-5455 mitzi.bonnell@nashville.gov
Terresita Burkes Fire Inspector - Zone 6 615-880-2022 terresita.burkes@nashville.gov
Evante Hall Fire Inspector/Special Events 615-862-5247 evante.hall@nashville.gov
Dorothy Joecken Fire Inspector - Zone 23/24 615-862-5417 dorothy.joecken@nashville.gov
Kendra Loney Fire Inspector 615-862-4987 kendra.loney@nashville.gov
Darryl Rogan Fire Inspector - Zone 18/29 615-862-5414 darryl.rogan@nashville.gov
Patrick Williams Fire Inspector - Zone 8 615-862-5237 patrick.williams@nashville.gov
Chad Young Fire Inspector - Zone 4/12 615-862-5233 chad.young@nashville.gov

Fire Plans Review

Name Title Phone Email
Melanie Hutchison Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-6242 melanie.hutchison@nashville.gov
Joe Almon Plans Reviewer 615-862-5248 Joseph.Almon@nashville.gov
Barbara Demonbreun Fire Inspector 615-862-5378 Barbara.Demonbeun@nashville.gov
Patricia Reynolds Fire Inspector 615-862-5421 patricia.reynolds@nashville.gov
Chanda Williams Fire Inspector 615-862-6612 chanda.williams@nashville.gov

Sprinkler Plans Review

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Hollis Assistant Fire Marshal
615-862-5240 ken.hollis@nashville.gov
Joe Cooper Fire Inspector/Hydrants/Underground Inspection 615-880-3475 joe.cooper@nashville.gov
Tommy Goad Fire Inspector/Sprinkler Inspections 615-862-5277 Thomas.Goad@nashville.gov
Michelangelo McCallister Fire Inspector/Sprinkler Plans Review 615-862-5238 michelangelo.mccallister@nashville.gov

Fire Arson Investigations

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Neville Assistant Fire Marshal 615-880-3471 kevin.neville@nashville.gov
Joseph Bowman Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5239 Joseph.Bowman2@nashville.gov
John Glenn Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5639 john.glenn@nashville.gov
Fred Page Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5174 fred.page@nashville.gov
Mark Sells Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5259 mark.sells@nashville.gov
Roy Watson Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5184 roy.watsonjr@nashville.gov