Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)

Inspections

The Fire Marshal's Office is responsible for coordinating and conducting fire and life safety inspection services for the City of Nashville/Davidson County. The Inspection Department of Nashville Fire Department inspects the life safety components of new building construction, building remodels, and fire sprinkler & fire alarm systems to ensure compliance with Codes.

Inspections Contacts

Specialized Inspections

Name Title Phone Email
Phillip Barber Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-5240 phillip.barber@nashville.gov
Chanda Williams Fire Inspector 615-862-5290 chanda.williams@nashville.gov
Joe Cooper Fire Inspector 615-880-3475 joe.cooper@nashville.gov
Kandi Hale Fire Inspector 615-862-5246 kandi.hale@nashville.gov
Evante Hall Fire Inspector 615-862-5247 evante.hall@nashville.gov
Eileen Young Fire Inspector 615-880-3460 eileen.young@nashville.gov

Fire Inspections

Name Title Phone Email
Quinetta Bartley Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-5377 quinetta.bartley@nashville.gov
Mitzi Bonnell Fire Inspector 615-862-5455 mitzi.bonnell@nashville.gov
Terresita Burkes Fire Inspector 615-880-2022 terresita.burkes@nashville.gov
Dorothy Joeken Fire Inspector 615-862-5417 dorothy.joeken@nashville.gov
Michael Robinson  Fire Inspector 615-862-5637 michael.robinson@nashville.gov
Darryl Rogan Fire Inspector 615-862-5414 darryl.rogan@nashville.gov

Fire Plans Review

Name Title Phone  Email
Tony Wallace Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-6613 tony.wallace@nashville.gov
Melanie Hutchison Fire Inspector 615-862-6242 melanie.hutchison@nashville.gov
Veronica Duker Fire Inspector 615-862-6612 veronica.duker@nashville.gov
Barbara Demonbreun Fire Inspector 615-268-5378 barbara.demonbreun@nashville.gov
Patricia Reynolds Fire Inspector 615-862-5421 patricia.reynolds@nashville.gov

Sprinker Plans Review

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Hand Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-5235 randy.hand@nashville.gov
Tommy Goad Fire Inspector 615-862-5277 tommy.goad@nashville.gov
Michelangelo McCallister Fire Inspector 615-862-5238 michelangelo.mccallister@nashville.gov

Fire Arson Investigations

Name Title Phone Email
Billy Deering Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-5243 billy.deering@nashville.gov
Joseph Bowman Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5239 joseph.bowman@nashville.gov
Mark Sells Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5259 mark.sells@nashville.gov
Kevin Neville Fire Arson Investigator 615-880-3471 kevin.neville@nashville.gov
Roy Watson Fire Arson Investigator 615-862-5184 roy.watsonjr@nashville.gov