Skip to Content

Building Operations Support Services

Howard Office Building through cherry

Building Operations Support Services (BOSS) is responsible for management of most Metro-owned and leased facilities (with the exception of those managed by public schools and the Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency).

Approximately 3.9 million square feet of building space in 97 facilities and over 290 acres at locations across Davidson County make up the existing facilities under BOSS purview. Major buildings, for which BOSS has on-going responsibilities, include the Metropolitan Courthouse, Criminal Justice Center, Emergency Communication Center, Fulton Campus buildings, Metro Southeast, and a number of police precincts, fire stations, and other service buildings.

BOSS is composed of the following units, which deliver a myriad of facilities-related services and is the home of the Metro-wide ADA compliance function.

  • ADA & Safety Services
  • Construction Services
  • Design & Relocation Services
  • Maintenance & Operations
  • Security Systems

Report a Facility Problem

To report a problem in a facility managed by General Services, a Metro employee should submit a work request online using the link above.

If the situation being reported is an emergency and it is occurring during business hours, call one of the following numbers:

  • 615-880-3499
  • 615-880-1786
  • 615-862-8960

Report after-hours emergencies (i.e., when there is a threat to public health, welfare, or safety) by calling the Security Control Center at: 615-862-6599.

Contact Us

General Services

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300

General.Services@nashville.gov
615-862-5050

BOSS

Located at: 730 2nd Ave South
Lindsley Hall - Fulton Campus

Alexandra.Ewing@nashville.gov
615-880-2816
615-481-0948 (mobile)

ADA & Safety Services
ContactADA@Nashville.gov
615-862-8744

Jerry.Hall@nashville.gov
615-862-8960
615-642-5819 (mobile)

Construction Services
Douglas.Kinsey@nashville.gov
615-862-8959
615-533-3100 (mobile)

Design & Relocation Services
Elizabeth.Swinson@nashville.gov
615-880-2664
615-506-5657 (mobile)

Maintenance & Operations
Randall.Jones@nashville.gov
615-862-6285
615-917-0007 (mobile)

Security Systems
Todd.Best@nashville.gov
615-880-1052
615-818-4236 (mobile)

wheelchair logoADA Coordinator: Jerry Hall
Jerry.Hall@nashville.gov
615-862-8960

blue Archibus (work order) system logoSubmit a Maintenance Request
(Metro computer access required)