Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)

Meet Your Commissioners

Cornfield, Dan (2T, 4/18/15)
Vanderbilt Department of Sociology
Nashville, TN 37235
(h) 292-3258
(o) 322-7626
daniel.b.cornfield@vanderbilt.edu
MHRC Immediate Past Chair

French-Lemley, Tasha (1T, -4/18/16)
2112 Creighton Ave
Nashville, TN 37206
(h) 615-499-6829
tasha@thecontributor.org

George, Debra Palmer (1T, 4/18/13)
601 Ward Circle
Old Hickory, TN 37138
(o) 541-0901
(c) 418-5066
debpalmergeorge@palmersolutions.com
MHRC Chair
Education & Advocacy

Giles, Johnathan (1T, 4/13/16)
271-C 38th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37209
(o) 615-289-9968
Johnathan.Giles@gmail.com

Hildreth, Phyllis (1T, 02/02/16)
3556 Pleasant Valley Road
Nashville, TN 37204
(h) 410-227-5154
(o) 615-966-6680
Phyllis.hildreth@lipscomb.edu
Education & Advocacy

Hollands, King (1T, 4/18/13)
911 14thAvenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
(h) 244-1770
(o) 507-6299
King.Hollands@tn.gov
Community Concern & Public Policy

Kay, Sharon (1T,4/18/13)
1000 17th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37208
(o) 329-8754
skay@fisk.edu

Kokoye,Drost (1T, 4/18/15)
4201 Barnes Cove Drive
Antioch, TN 37013
(h) 731-1919
(o) 833-0384
DrostKokoye@yahoo.com
Community Concern &Public Policy

Lojek, Judy (1T,4/18/15)
42 Rutledge Street
Nashville, TN 37210
(o) 748-1909
(h) 298-9349
jlojek@comcast.net

Mohamed, Abdishakur (1T, 5/06/2014)
1211 Massman Drive
Nashville, TN 37217
(o) 615-259-3567
amohamed@cctenn.org

Newbern, Alistair (1T, 4/18/13)
13121 Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(o) 322-4964
(h) 496-1301
Alistair.e.newbern@vanderbilt.edu
MHRC Secretary

Patel, Nick (2T,4/18/15)
714 Spence Lane
Nashville, TN 37217
(h) 403-6691
(o) 366-6691
Nimeshp92@gmail.com

Peterson, Don (1T,4/18/13)
7116 Patten Lane
Nashville, TN 37221
(h) 646-7976
Freethinker1@comcast.net
Community Concern &Public Policy

Poster, Avi (1T 4/18/13)
5300 Crest Hollow Court
Nashville, TN 37211
(h) 831-0681
(0) 414-2396
aviposter@comcast.nete
MHRC Vice-Chair

Segovia-Paz, Loraine (2T, 4/8/15)
P. O.Box 41656
Nashville,TN 37204
(h) 977-1825
(0) 977-1825
Loraine_segovia@hotmail.com
Education & Advocacy

Trew, Frank (1T, 04/18/16)
3005 Knobview Drive
Nashville, TN 37214
(h) 615-391-9999
(c) 615-473-0600
frank@hipdonelson.com
MHRC Treasurer

Woolfolk, Peter (1T, 4/18/15)
5513 Trousdale
Brentwood, TN 37027
(o) 783-1627
(h) 260-0504
pwoolfolk@commstratenn.com
MHRC Vice Chair
Community Concern & Public Policy

Executive Committee 2014

Debra Palmer George, Chairperson
Avi Poster, Vice Chair
Peter C. Woolfolk, Vice Chair
Alistair Newbern, Secretary
Frank Trew, Treasurer
Dan Cornfield, Immediate Past Chair

Related Councils, Boards and Committees