Skip to Content

Office of the Mayor

Mayor Megan BarryMegan Barry

Megan Barry is the seventh mayor of the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County. She was elected on September 10, 2015.

Mayor Barry's priorities are improving the educational outcomes at our public schools, engaging regional and state partners to develop a unified vision and plan for transportation, creating more affordable housing options for residents of all backgrounds, and continuing to grow our economy while ensuring all parts of Davidson County share in the prosperity.

Read her full biography

Guide to the Mayor's Office

Sign up to receive e-mail updates from the Mayor


Staff Directory

Anthony-Evans, Enriqueta
Receptionist / Administrative Assistant
Avila, Justine
Executive Director, Music City Music Council
Braisted, Sean
Press Secretary
Bunch, Michael W.
Metro General Services Photographer
Cass, Michael
Speech Writer and Communications Advisor
Cole, Erik
Director, Mayor's Office of Economic Opportunity and Empowerment
Hafkenschiel, Erin
Director of Transportation and Sustainability
Hamilton, Patrick
Special Assistant to the Mayor / Scheduler
Harris, Adriane Bond
Senior Advisor for Affordable Housing
Havard, Anne
Policy Assistant
Hernandez-Lane, Michelle
Chief Diversity Officer
Hughes, Ashford
Senior Advisor for Labor and Workforce
Huskey, Claudia
Senior Advisor for Special Events and Initiatives
Ikard, APR, Mary Beth
Transportation & Sustainability Manager
Kelsey, Brian
Chief Strategy Officer
Ladd, Audra
Manager of Small Business / Creative Economy
Lazón, Vanessa
Director of Community Inclusion, Office of Neighborhoods and Community Engagement
Mansa, Morgan
Housing Program Manager
Mason, Debby Dale
Chief of Staff
Matthews, Lonnell
Director, Mayor’s Office of Neighborhoods and Community Engagement
McCullough, Stephanie
Director of Community Engagement
Moore, Laura
Senior Advisor for Education
Murphy, John
Financial Empowerment Manager
Riebeling, Richard
Chief Operating Officer
Steine, Ronnie
Youth Policy Consultant
Treadway, Diane
Executive Assistant to Chief Operating Officer
Waller, Elease
Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Warren, Hershell
Community Relations Liaison
Weidel, Chris
Social Media and Communications
Williams, Erin
Director of Constituent Response
Wiltshire, Matthew
Director, Mayor’s Office of Economic and Community Development
Woodson, Joseph
Metro Council Liaison
Zak, Kristen
Senior Advisor for Health and Wellness Policy