Skip to Content


Contact Us

Nashville Community Education
Phone: 615-298-8050
Fax: 615-298-8455

Department Locations

  • The Cohn School - Main Office
    4805 Park Ave.
    Nashville, TN 37209
    View Map
  • Wright Middle School - Satellite Location
    180 McCall St.
    Nashville, TN 37211
    View Map

About UsNCE Logo

Nashville Community Education is sponsored by the Metropolitan Nashville Community Education Commission of the Metropolitan Government. We are excited about the opportunity to serve the community through education.

Meet Our Staff

Lovette CurryExecutive Director – Lovette Curry, Esq.

Lovette Curry, a Nashville native, earned a bachelor’s in Business Administration from Howard University in Washington, DC and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Southern California Gould School of Law in Los Angeles, CA. While working in education reform, government and law, Lovette honed her skills in policy development and implementation as well as community relations and program management. Lovette Curry LinkedIn

Philip StoeckleinProgram Coordinator – Philip Stoecklein

Philip Stoecklein brings vast experience in government, community relations, public affairs and manufacturing. He earned his Bachelor of Science degree and Master’s in Public Administration from Tennessee State University. In his role as the Program Coordinator, Philip is responsible for managing current and new classes, instructor recruitment, and scheduling. Philip Stoecklein LinkedIn

Meet Our Commissioners


Clockwise from left: Edward G. Hantel, Dr. Kecia Ray - Director of Schools appointed, Vernon H. Dixon, Jr. - Chair, Brian Gilson - Vice Chair, Bernard Pickney

Not pictured: Wendy S. Tucker - Mayor appointed, Dalila Duarte - Secretary