Skip to Content

Media Resource Kit

Metro Nashville Public Information Officers

Public Information Officer Department Office Phone E-mail
Shannon Sumrall Airport Authority 615-275-1630 shannon_sumrall@nashintl.com
Emily Waltenbaugh Arts + Culture 615-862-4099
emily.waltenbaugh@nashville.gov
Tammy Williams Assessor of Property 615-862-6060 tammy.williams@nashville.gov
Joseph Day Circuit Court Clerk 615-862-5181 josephday@jis.nashville.org
circuitclerkpr@nashville.gov
Sean Braisted Codes and Building Safety 615-862-6500 sean.braisted@nashville.gov
Lakeithea Anderson Community Education 615-298-8050 lakeithea.anderson@nashville.gov
Megan Buell Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security 615-251-5131 megan.buell@tn.gov
Steve Hayslip District Attorney's Office 615-862-5500 stevehayslip@jis.nashville.org
Lorenzo Clark Emergency Communications Center 615-401-6270 lorenzo.clark@nashville.gov
Tasha Kennard Farmer's Market 615-880-2001
extension 26
tasha.kennard@nashville.gov
Jerval Watson Finance 615-862-5461 jerval.watson@nashville.gov
Chris Harmon Finance 615-862-6154 chris.harmon@nashville.gov
Joseph Pleasant Fire and Office of Emergency Management 615-880-2011 joseph.pleasant@nashville.gov
Velvet Hunter General Services 615-862-5055 velvet.hunter@nashville.gov
Brian Todd Health 615-340-2153 brian.todd@nashville.gov
Yvonne Ogren Historical Commission 615-862-7970 yvonne.ogren@nashville.gov
Mark Eatherly Human Relations Commission 615-880-3391 mark.eatherly@nashville.gov
Andrea Fanta Library 615-862-5755 andrea.fanta@nashville.gov
Kayla Head Library 615-862-5763 kayla.head@nashville.gov
Judith Byrd Mayor's Office–Press Secretary 615-862-6461 judith.byrd@nashville.gov
Michael Cass Mayor's Office–Director of Communications 615-862-6020 michael.cass@nashville.gov
Jamie Berry Metro Development and Housing Agency (MDHA) 615-252-8420 jberry@nashville-mdha.org
Lisa McCrady Metro Action Commission 615-862-8860,
extension 70144
lisa.mccrady@nashville.gov
Michelle Lacewell Metro Planning Organization (MPO) 615-880-2452 lacewell@nashvillempo.org
Amanda Clelland Metro Transit Authority (MTA) 615-862-6194 wendy.smith@nashville.gov
Mary Wylly Music City Center 615-401-1420 mary.wylly@nashvillemcc.com
Jessie Ellison Nashville Career Advancement Center 615-862-8890,
extension 77443
jessie.ellison@nashville.gov
Holden Sheriff Nashville Electric Service (NES) 615-351-4530 hsheriff@nespower.com
Sylvia Smith Nashville Electric Service (NES) 615-747-3761 snsmith@nespower.com
Jackie Jones Parks 615-862-8400 jackie.jones@nashville.gov
Craig Owensby Planning 615-862-7192 craig.owensby@nashville.gov
Don Aaron Police 615-862-7306 don.aaron@nashville.gov
Kristin Mumford Police 615-862-7306 kristin.mumford@nashville.gov
Cortnye Stone Public Works 615-862-8779 cortnye.stone@nashville.gov
Olivia Brown Schools 615-259-8406 olivia.brown@mnps.org
Michelle Michaud Schools 615-259-8497 michelle.michaud@mnps.org
Mark Preville Sheriff's Office 615-862-8217 mpreville@dcso.nashville.org
Billy Fields Transportation Licensing Commission 615-862-6777 billy.fields@nashville.gov
Sonia Allman Water Services 615-862-4494 sonia.allman@nashville.gov
Jennifer Harrman Water Services 615-862-4521 jennifer.harrman@nashville.gov