Some roads are closed in Centennial Park because of construction. Centennial Park road closures map

Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)
Parks and Recreation

Centennial Sportsplex Adult Co-ed Hockey Leagues

  • Fall League play begins Sept. 5th, 2014
  • Old Timer's League 39 and over is a drafted league and only takes individual registrations. Registration is currently underway. Registration for this league is online. Go to sPortability to register and pay league fees.
  • Team registration for Open Leagues is currently underway. Deadline to register a team is August 24th, 2014 at 5:00p.
  • Individual registration will be held on August 24th, 2014 5:00p - 7:00p at the Centennial Sportsplex Skate Rental Office
  • Beginning August 25th individuals may submit a registration form via scan and email to Matt Oberbreckling, fax to 615-880-2270 or drop it off at the Skate Rental office.
  • Individuals registering with the league will be placed on a team if spots are available.
  • If the league is full from current team registration all individuals registering will be placed on the free agent list.
  • Players will not be charged a league fee unless placed on a team.
  • Individual league fee - $205.00 (Davidson Co. resident) $225.00 (non-Davidson Co. resident)

Fall Leagues

  • Old Timer's League - Wednesday night league (39 and over all skill level) Register Now
  • Upper A League - Sunday afternoon/night league (elite/advanced level)
  • Lower A League - Tuesday and Thursday night league (advanced level)
  • Upper B League - Wednesday/Thursday/Friday night league (intermediate level)
  • Lower B League - Monday/Wednesday/Friday night league (intermediate/advanced beginner league)
  • Upper C League - Saturday/Sunday afternoon/night (advanced beginner level)
  • Lower C League - Saturday/Sunday afternoon/night (beginner level)

Adult hockey registration forms

Adult League - Registration Form

Centennial Sportsplex Adult Hockey League Rules

Schedules, Stats, and Standings

Hosted by: sPortability

Game Format

  • 1 hour 20 minutes ice time, 5 min. warm up.
  • 3 periods 24 min. running clock or 15 min. stop clock.
  • 3rd period will be adjusted to end when the ice time ends.
  • Shootout if tie at end of regulation

League Rules

  • NO checking.
  • NO fighting.
  • Slapshots are allowed but must remain below the crossbar ( B and C division).
  • High shots are whistled dead with a face off outside the attack zone ( B and C division).
  • Players must be registered and may only play for the team whose roster they are on.
  • Tripping is automatic when diving or otherwise leaving the feet, regardless of contacting the puck first ( B and C divisions ).

Equipment

  • Helmet, gloves, and shin guards are required.
  • Full equipment, particularly face shield, is strongly recommended.

Penalties

  • Minor: 2:00 min., Major: 5:00 min., Misconduct: ejected from game.
  • A five minute Major in the final five minutes of a game will result in a game misconduct and automatic one game suspension.
  • Any player receiving three penalties in one game will be ejected from the game.
  • Fighting penalties will result in an automatic three game suspension.
  • Further suspensions will be determined by the Hockey League Director.

Team Roster

  • Minimum of ten skaters plus one goalie.
  • Players may not be on more than one roster per league.
  • The Sportsplex reserves the right to assign players to the appropriate league.

For more information please contact Matt Oberbreckling