Skip to Content

Members of the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of 10 members. Both the Mayor and the Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Committee of the Metropolitan Council are charter members; the Mayor appoints the other 8 members, who serve staggered 4-year terms.

Mail and messages received through this page will be forwarded to individual members of the Planning Commission. If you have a question about filings, policies, urban design, or other Planning Department activities you may contact the Planning Department front counter at (615) 862-7190 or through Planning Staff Email. For individual staff members please visit our staff directory.

The Planning Commissioners' public telephone line is (615) 862-7152.

Email the Commissioners

Planning Commission meeting schedule and archive of agendas, minutes, and staff reports

James McLean, small headshot James McLean, Chairman
P.O. Box 100453
Nashville, TN 37224
Term Expires March 2017

Greg Adkins, small headshotGreg Adkins, Vice Chairman
605 Hogan Road
Nashville, TN 37220
Term Expires March 2018

Lillian Blackshear, small headshotLillian Blackshear
150 Third Avenue South, Suite 2800
Nashville, TN 37201
Term Expires March 2019

Stewart Clifton, small headshotStewart Clifton
2115 Bernard Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
Term Expires March 2017

Brenda Diaz, small headshotBrenda Diaz-Flores
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37210
Term Expires March 2020

Jessica Farr, small headshotJessica Farr
1500 Forrest Ave.
Nashville, TN 37206
Term Expires March 2018

Jeff Haynes, small headshotJeff Haynes
2000 Meridian Blvd., Suite 250
Franklin, TN 37067
Term Expires March 2019

Brian Tibbs, small headshotBrian Tibbs
1625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37203
Term Expires March 2020

Jennifer Hagan-Dier, small headshotMayor's representative
Jennifer Hagan-Dier
681 Brick Church Lane
Whites Creek, TN 37189

Burkley Allen, small headshotMetro Council representative
Councilmember Burkley Allen
One Public Square, Suite 204
Nashville, TN 37219-6300