Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)
Public Works

Developer Services

Nashville Public Works - Improving the Quality of Life for Nashvillians and our Visitors

Public Works is responsible for managing public infrastructure including but not limited to: streets, traffic and parking, ramps, curbs, sidewalks, address assignments, and waste management.

Although Public Works reviews plans in coordination with the planning and building permit process, separate Public Works permits are required for any activity within the public right-of-way. Please let us know how we can assist on your project.

Links

Contacts

Plan Review for Building Permits, Grading Permits, and Planning Commission
Ben York - (615) 862-8758, benjamin.york@nashville.gov
Scott McCormick - (615) 862-8792, scott.mccormick@nashville.gov

Traffic Impact Studies
Beverly Ammarell - (615) 880-1664, beverly.ammarell@nashville.gov
Devin Doyle - (615) 862- 8704, devin.doyle@nashville.gov

Solid Waste and Recycling
Ben York - (615) 862-8758, benjamin.york@nashville.gov

Permits, Ramp Curb and Sidewalk Inspections
Kim Patton – (615) 862-8782, kim.patton@nashville.gov
Rory Rowan – (615) 862-8782, rory.rowan@nashville.gov

Subdivision Inspections
Bobby Akin – (615) 862-8761, bobby.akin@nashville.gov
Tim O’Brien – (615) 862-8774, tim.obrien@nashville.gov

Street Address Assignments
Lindsay Taylor - (615) 862-4432, lindsay.taylor@nashville.gov
Bonnie Crumby – (615) 862-8781, bonnie.crumby@nashville.gov