Budget Ordinance 1998-99

Amendment No. 1 (Garrett)

Eliminating 12 cent tax increase for schools

Motion to table (Beehan) Adopted

"Ayes" Varallo, Armistead, Steine, Ferrell, Black, Majors, Beehan, Wooden, Ponder, French, Douglas, Clifton, Sloss, McCallister, Johns, Kleinfelter, Holloway, Jenkins, Turner, Fentress and President West (21); "Noes" Waters, Patton, Nollner, Harrison, Campbell, Hart, Dillard, Garrett, Stanley, Dale, Graves, Haddox, Holt, Crafton, Arriola, Sontany, Hall, Hollis, Alexander, Lineweaver (20).

Back to the Minutes.
Back to the Metro Clerk Page.
Back to the Metro Council Page.

Please send any comments or suggestions to the metro_clerk@metro.nashville.org
1998, Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County