

- AGENDA -VISION ZERO TASK FORCE

Howard Office Building - Sonny West Conference Room

January 30, 2023

Notice to Public

Agendas are posted online on the Friday before each meeting at <u>https://www.nashville.gov/departments/transportation/plans-and-programs/vision-zero/task-force</u>

Contact Jon Boghozian via email for matters related to this agenda at Jon.Boghozian@nashville.gov

The 15-member group will coordinate with Metro staff on implementation of Nashville's Vision Zero Program and the 5 E's of traffic safety: Engineering, Education, Evaluation, Encouragement, and Enforcement.

1. Welcome and Introductions

NDOT Staff: Jon Boghozian, Diana Alarcon, Brad Freeze, Jason Oldham, Cortnye Stone, Sissy Muro Juarez, Anna Dearman, and Madison Fitzgibbon

Task Force Members: Amanda Key, Ben Hubert, Christine Irizarry, Christopher Sandwith, Chris Bowe, David Martin, Hannah Sasscer, Joy Andal, Jeremiah Wooten, Katherine McDonell, Kemar Small, Koby Langer, Peter Robinson, Shandira Edgecombe, and Wesley Smith

2. 2022 Vision Zero Overview – Jon Boghozian

Fatal Crashes

Action Plan and Implementation Plan Overview

Projects Initiated/ Funding Allocated/ Future Projects

3. Vision Zero Education and Encouragement Update – Cortnye Stone

4. Rules and Procedures Discussion - All

5. Closing – Diana Alarcon