The Nashville.gov website will be down for scheduled maintenance Sunday morning, July 31, from 4 a.m.-7 a.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Skip to Content
District Energy System

District Energy System Contact Information

Metro Nashville District Energy System
90 Peabody Street
Nashville, TN 37210
615-742-1883

Energy Generation Facility (615) 742-1883
Control Room manned 24/7/365

Chuck Tucker, Customer Service Representative
615-207-1091 Mobile
chuck.tucker@constellation.com

Eddie Wisdom, Operations Manger
Eddie.Wisdom@constellation.com

Tim Hestle - General Manager
tim.hestle@constellation.com

Jimmy Hatcher, CPA, Billing – Operations Manager
jimmy.hatcher@constellation.com

Harry Ragsdale - Metro DES Project Administrator
hragsdale@thermalegi.com

Bob Lackey - Metro DES Liaison
bob.lackey@nashville.gov

Directions to Plant


From Nashville International airport (approx. 7.9 miles) and points East:

  1. Merge onto I-40 W toward Nashville/I-65/I-24
  2. Take Hermitage Avenue Exit
  3. Turn left onto 1st Ave. South
  4. Turn right onto Peabody Street

From points South:

  1. Take I-65 N
  2. Merge onto I-40 E via Exit 82A toward Knoxville
  3. Take Exit 210C
  4. Turn left onto 2nd Ave S
  5. Turn right onto Peabody St

From points North:

  1. Take I-24 E
  2. Merge onto I-40 W via Exit 50B toward Memphis
  3. Take Exit 210C
  4. Turn right onto 2nd Ave S.
  5. Turn right onto Peabody St

From points West:

  1. Merge onto I-40 E
  2. Take Exit 210C.
  3. Turn left onto 2nd Ave S.
  4. Turn right onto Peabody St

From points East:

  1. Merge onto I-40 E
  2. Take Exit 210C
  3. Turn left onto 2nd Ave S.
  4. Turn right onto Peabody St

From downtown Nashville:

  1. Go Northeast on Broadway/TN-1/TN-24
  2. Turn right onto 1st Ave S.
  3. Turn left onto Peabody St.