Stay up to date on Metro’s tornado response and recovery efforts with our Storm Response Information page.


Stay up to date on Metro’s COVID-19 Coronavirus response.

Skip to Content

Fire and Life Safety Inspections

The Fire Marshal's Office is responsible for coordinating and conducting fire and life safety inspection services for the City of Nashville/Davidson County. The Inspection Department of Nashville Fire Department inspects the life safety components of new building construction, building remodels, and fire sprinkler & fire alarm systems to ensure compliance with Codes.

Inspections Contacts

Fire Marshals

Name Title Phone Email
Al Thomas Fire Marshal 615-862-5281 al.thomas@nashville.gov
Maggie Lawrence Deputy Fire Marshal 615-862-5245 maggie.lawrence@nashville.gov

Specialized Inspections/Public Education

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Robinson Assistant Fire Marshal - Public Education/Industrial 615-862-5637 michael.robinson2@nashville.gov
Kandi Solis Fire Inspector - Day Care/Group Homes 615-862-5246 kandi.solis@nashville.gov
Jason Campbell Fire Inspector/Public Educator 615-862-5402 jason.campbell@nashville.gov
Linda Brown Fire inspector 615-862-5423 linda.brown@nashville.gov

Fire Inspections

Name Title Phone Email
Andrea Eanes Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspections 615-862-5206 andrea.eanes@nashville.gov
Mitzi Bonnell Fire Inspector - Zone 2/9 615-862-5455 mitzi.bonnell@nashville.gov
Terresita Burkes Fire Inspector - Zone 6 615-880-2022 terresita.burkes@nashville.gov
Evante Hall Fire Inspector/Special Events 615-862-5247 evante.hall@nashville.gov
Dorothy Joecken Fire Inspector - Zone 23/24 615-862-5417 dorothy.joecken@nashville.gov
Patrick Williams Fire Inspector - Zone 8 615-862-5237 patrick.williams@nashville.gov
Chad Young Fire Inspector - Zone 18/29 615-862-5233 chad.young@nashville.gov

Fire Plans Review

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Almon Plans Reviewer 615-862-5248 joseph.almon@nashville.gov
Patricia Reynolds Fire Inspector 615-862-5421 patricia.reynolds@nashville.gov
Chanda Williams Fire Inspector 615-862-6612 chanda.williams@nashville.gov
Barbara Demonbreun Fire Inspector 615-862-5378 barbara.demonbreun@nashville.gov

Sprinkler Plans Review

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Hollis Assistant Fire Marshal 615-862-5240 ken.hollis@nashville.gov
Joe Cooper Fire Inspector/Hydrants/Underground Inspection 615-880-3475 joe.cooper@nashville.gov
Tommy Goad Fire Inspector/Sprinkler Inspections 615-862-5277 thomas.goad@nashville.gov
Michelangelo McCallister Fire Inspector/Sprinkler Plans Review 615-862-5238 michelangelo.mccallister@nashville.gov