Skip to Content
General Services

Metro Department ADA Coordinators

Each Department within the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County is required to have a specific individual designated as its ADA Coordinator.

Each Coordinator is the liaison between his/her Department and the public and other Metro offices concerning ADA issues, and is responsible for overseeing his/her Department's compliance with the ADA and for handling requests for accommodations.

The information below is to assist you in identifying and contacting the ADA Coordinator for each Metro Department. (All addresses are in Nashville, TN. ZIP codes are provided. All telephone numbers are in area code 615.)

Agriculture Extension Service

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Janice Hayslett
Janice.Hayslett@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5995
Fax 615-862-5998

Arts Commission

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Leigh Patton
Leigh.Patton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6737
Fax 615-862-6731

Assessor of Property

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Kristina Ratcliff
Kristina.Ratcliff@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6998
Fax 615-862-6078

Beer Permit Board

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Terrance Darby
Terrance.Darby@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-3826
Fax 615-862-6754

Board of Education

2601 Bransford Ave.
Nashville, TN 37204
Henry Flenory
Henry.Flenory@mnps.org
Phone 615-259-8531
Fax 615-214-8890

Chancery Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Julie Newton
Julie.Newton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5710
Fax 615-862-5722

Circuit Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Julie Newton
Julie.Newton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5710
Fax 615-862-5722

Civil Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Dart Gore
Dart.Gore@nashville.gov
Phone: 615-862-5204
Fax: 615-862-5924

Codes Administration

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Christine Gibson
Christine.Gibson@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6573
Fax 615-862-6615

County Clerk's Office

1 Public Square, Suite 205
Nashville, TN 37201
Shannon Hall
Shannon.Hall@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-3733
Fax 615-880-2690

Criminal Court Clerk

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Julie Newton
Julie.Newton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5710
Fax 615-862-5722

Department of Law

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Karen Carver
Karen.Carver@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6344
Fax 615-862-6352

District Attorney General

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Jim McDonnell
jimmcdonnell@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-5500
Fax 615-862-5599

Election Commission

P.O. Box 650
Nashville, TN 37207
Joan Nixon
Joan.Nixon@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8800
Fax 615-862-8810
TTY 615-862-8811

Emergency Communications Center

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Lisa Fulton
Lisa.Fulton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-401-6277

Emergency Management Office

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Lisa Fulton
Lisa.Fulton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-401-6277

Farmers Market

900 Rosa Parks Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
Tasha Kennard
Tasha.Kennard@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8960
Fax 615-880-1712

Finance Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Kimberly Northern
Kimberly.Northern@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-1710
Fax 615-880-2800

Fire Department

500 2nd. Ave.
Nashville, TN 37201
Cpt. Louise Cothran
Louise.Cothran@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5421
Fax 615-880-3487

General Services Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Jerry Hall
Jerry.Hall@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8960
Fax 615-880-1712

General Sessions Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Gina Fox
Gina.Fox@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5199

Health Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
John Dunn
John.Dunn@nashville.gov
Phone 615-340-2219
Fax 615-340-2105

Historical Commission

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Yvonne Ogren
Yvonne.Ogren@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-7970
Fax 615-862-7974

Human Relations Commission

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Melody Fowler-Green
Melody.Fowler-Green@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-3391
Fax 615-880-3373

Human Resources

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
David Sinor
David.Sinor@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6735
Fax 615-862-6654

Information Technology Systems

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Gwen Hornberger
Gwen.Hornberger@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6687
Fax 615-214-3687

Justice Integration System

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Lori Martin
lorimartin@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-6195, ext. 610
Fax 615-880-3130

Juvenile Court Clerk

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Bill Kostrub
williamkostrub@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-8078

Juvenile Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Bill Kostrub
Bill.Kostrub@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-8078
Fax 615-862-7142

Mayor's Office

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Angela Goins
Angela.Goins@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6000
Fax 615-862-6040

Metro Action Commission

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Karen Crook
Karen.Crook@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8860
Fax 615-880-1683

Metro Clerk's Office

1 Public Square, Suite 205
Nashville, TN 37201
Shannon Hall
Shannon.Hall@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6770
Fax 615-862-6774

Metro Development & Housing Agency

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Pat Thicklan
pthickli@Nashville-MDHA.org
Phone 615-252-8555
Fax 615-780-7019
TTY 615-252-8599

Metro Transit Authority

430 Myatt Dr.
Nashville, TN 37115
Felix Castrodad
Felix.Castrodad@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5950
Fax 615-880-3297
TTY 615-880-3286

Nashville Career Advancement Center

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Coni Caudle
Coni.Caudle@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8890, ext. 77402
Fax: 615-214-3622
TTY 615-800-848-0298

Nashville Convention Center

201 5th Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37203
Elisa Putman
Elisa.Putman@nashville.gov
Phone 615-401-1450
Fax 615-401-1482

Nashville General Hospital

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Sandy Myers
Sandy.Myers@nashville.org
Phone 615-341-4362
Fax 615-862-6977

Nashville Municipal Auditorium

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Jim Raver
James.Raver@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6390
Fax 615-862-6394

Parks and Recreation

P.O. Box 196340
Nashville, TN 37219
James A. Gray
James.Gray@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8400 ext 316
Fax 615-862-8414

Planning Commission

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Josie Bass
Josie.Bass@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-7150
Fax 615-880-2450

Police Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Sue Bibb & Jackie Hoffman
Sue.Bibb@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-7351

Probate Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Dart Gore
DartGore@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-5204
Fax 615-862-5924

Public Defender's Office

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Karen Williams
karenwilliams@jis.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-5730
Fax 615-862-5736

Public Library

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Sandy Cohen
Sandy.Cohen@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5750 (voice & TTY)
Fax 615-862-5494

Public Works

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Rick Kirkpatrick
Rick.Kirkpatrick@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-8635
Fax 615-862-5568

Register of Deeds

P.O. Box 196398
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Connie Brookshire
Connie.Brookshire@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6790
Fax 615-880-2039

Sheriff's Office

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Vickie Black
VBlack@dcso.nashville.org
Phone 615-862-8163
Fax 615-862-8127

Social Services Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Yuri Hancock
Yuri.Hancock@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6405
Fax 615-862-6404

Soil and Water Conservation

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Carol Edwards
Carol.Edwards@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-2030
Fax 615-880-2032

Sports Authority

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Monica Fawknotson
Monica.Fawknotson@nashville.gov
Phone 615-880-1021
Fax 615-880-1990

State Trial Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Julie Newton
Julie.Newton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5700
Fax 615-862-5702

Traffic Court

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Julie Newton
Julie.Newton@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-5204
Fax 615-862-5924

Transportation Licensing Commission

939 Richard G. Adams Dr.
Nashville, TN 37207
Billy Fields
Billy.Fields@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6777
Fax 615-862-6765

Trustee's Office

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
Pat Greer
Pat.Greer@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-6330
Fax 615-880-3658

Water Services Department

P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
William.Coleman
William.Coleman@nashville.gov
Phone 615-862-4862
Fax 615-862-4532

Contact Us - ADA

Department of General Services
ADA Compliance
730 2nd Ave South
Suite 201
P.O. Box 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300
ContactADA@Nashville.gov