Skip to Content

Connected Nashville Participants

Committee Active 2017-2018

Connected Nashville Sponsor

Megan Barry, Mayor, Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County

Connected Nashville Co-Chairs

Keith Durbin, Metro Information Technology Services
Bryan Huddleston, Nashville Technology Council
Dr. Fallon Wilson, American Baptist College

Economic Development Subcommittee

Chris Cotton (Subcommittee Chair), Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Isaac Addae, Tennessee State University – College of Business
Greg Adkins, TN Hospitality and Tourism Association
Leslie Belknap, TEDx Nashville
Teresa Broyles-Aplin, Nashville Electric Service
Brian Clark, Nashville Career Advancement Center
Greg Claxton, Metro Planning Commission
Joshua Cournoyer, The Iron Yard
Lesia Crumpton-Young, Tennessee State University
Judith Hill, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Hayley Hovious, Nashville Health Care Council
Audra Ladd, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Daniel Oppong, Jumpstart Foundry
Mark Sturtevant, Metro Public Works
Matt Wiltshire, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Micki Yearwood Senator Ketron’s Office, Tennessee General Assembly

Mobility & Transit Subcommittee

Peter Westerholm (Subcommittee Chair), Nashville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Rachel Babcock, Davidson County Resident
Steve Bland, Metro Transit Authority
Jennifer Carlat, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Brad Freeze, Tennessee Department of Transportation
Dan Freudberg, Metro Transit Authority
Chris Grear, Colliers International
Dan Hogan, Medalogix
Freddie O’Connell, Metro Council District 19

Education & Advancement Subcommittee

Dr. Fallon Wilson (Subcommittee Chair), American Baptist College
Elyse Adler, Nashville Public Library
Eloise Alexis, Tennessee State University
Mario Avila, Vanderbilt University
Gautam Biswas, Vanderbilt University
Maya Bugg, Tennessee Charter School Center
Marvin Cox, Metro Action Commission
Dr. Satinderpaul Singh Devgan, Tennessee State University
Ashford Hughes, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Candy Johnson, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Kyujin Jung, Tennessee State University
Bob Leeman, Metro Planning Commission
Ebony McGee, Vanderbilt University
Hasina Akhtar Mohyuddin, Vanderbilt University
Laura Moore, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Kelli Nowers, Nashville Entrepreneur Center
Doug Renfro, Metro Nashville Public Schools
Ronnie Steine, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Issac Thompson, Fisk University
Ellen Zinkiewicz, Nashville Career Advancement Center

Livability & Housing Subcommittee

Gary Gaston (Subcommittee Chair), Nashville Civic Design Center
Sanmi Areola, Metro Public Health Department
Ben Bentley, Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency
Erik Cole, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Sabrina Cowden, Milepost Consulting
Laurel Creech, Metro General Services
Kaitlin Dastugue, Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency
James Fraser, Vanderbilt University
Christopher Goranson, 18F Consulting
James Harbison, Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency
Adriane Harris, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Chief Todd Henry, Metro Nashville Police Department
Mark Macy, Metro Public Works
Scott Potter, Metro Water Services
Doug Sloan, Metro Planning Commission

Tech Standards Subcommittee

Bob Collie (Subcommittee Co-Chair), ENA
Abhishek Dubey (Subcommittee Co-Chair), Vanderbilt University
Alex Curtis, Nashville Technology Council
Robyn Mace, Metro Information Technology Services
Jules White, Vanderbilt University
John Griffey, Metro Information Technology Services
Cannon Loughry, TwelveStone Health Partners


Pearl Amanfu, Metro Information Technology Services
Grantland Gray, Metro Information Technology Services
Erin Hafkenschiel, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Anne Havard, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Colleen Herndon, Metro Information Technology Services
Mary Beth Ikard, Office of Mayor Megan Barry
Ashley White, Metro Information Technology Services