Stay up to date on Metro’s tornado response and recovery efforts with our Storm Response Information page.

Stay up to date on Metro’s COVID-19 Coronavirus response.

Skip to Content

Diversity Advisory Committee

In February of 2016 the Diversity Advisory Committee was created by executive order. The Diversity Advisory Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Mayor. Its goal is to develop a plan that will ultimately assist all Metropolitan Government agencies, boards, and commissions in their efforts to recruit, hire and retain a workforce that is inclusive and representative of Nashville's local demographics and that serves as an example for the employers of this city.


  • Scott Potter – Director of Water Services - Mr. Potter shall serve as Co-Chair of the Advisory Committee
  • Brenda Wynn – Davidson County Clerk - Ms. Wynn shall serve as Co-Chair of the Advisory Committee
  • Steve Anderson – Chief of the Metropolitan Police Department
  • Sheila Calloway – Juvenile Court Judge
  • Cynthia Croom – Director of the Metro Action Commission
  • Melody Fowler-Green – Executive Director of the Human Relations Commission
  • Shannon Hall – Director of Human Resources
  • Talia Lomax-O’dneal – Finance Director
  • Mark Sturtevant – Director of Public Works
  • Jon Cooper – Director of Law
  • William Swann – Chief of the Nashville Fire Department
  • Sheri Weiner – Metro Council Speaker Pro-Tem
  • Ashford Hughes – Mayor’s Workforce Liaison