Skip to Content

Meet Your Commissioners

Ali, Samar (1T, 4/18/2018)
511 Union Street #1600
Nashville, TN 37219
(202) 664-2574
samar.ali@bonelaw.com

French-Lemley, Tasha (1T, 4/18/16)
P.O. Box 331601
Nashville, TN 37203
Treasurer

George, Debra Palmer (2T, 4/18/16)
601 Ward Circle
Old Hickory, TN 37138
(o) (615) 541-0901
(c) (615) 418-5066
debpalmergeorge@palmersolutions.com
MHRC Immediate Past Chair
Education & Advocacy

Gibson, Jeff
150 4th Avenue North, Suite 2000
Nashville TN, 37219
jgibson@nealharwell.com

Gomez, Marcela (1T, 4/18/18)
600 12th Avenue South #721
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 282-0987
marcela@hispanicmarketing.net

Hildreth, Phyllis (1T, 02/02/16)
3556 Pleasant Valley Road
Nashville, TN 37204
(h) (410) 227-5154
(o) (615) 966-6680
Phyllis.hildreth@lipscomb.edu
Vice Chair

Hollands, King (2T, 4/18/16)
911 14thAvenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
(h) (615) 244-1770
(o) (615) 507-6299
King.Hollands@tn.gov
Secretary

Kay, Sharon (2T, 4/18/16)
1000 17th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37208
(o) (615) 329-8754
skay@fisk.edu

Lbhalla, Aisha (1T, 11/4/17)
324 Schoolhouse Court
Antioch, TN 37013
(615) 301-8507
aisha@lovinghomecare.org

Oscar Miller(1T, 4/18/18)
3500 John Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37189
(o) (615) 612-3299
(h) (615) 963-5559
omiller@tnstate.edu

Mohamed, Abdishakur (1T, 5/06/2017)
1211 Massman Drive
Nashville, TN 37217
(o) (615) 259-3567
amohamed@cctenn.org

Newbern, Alistair (2T, 4/18/16)
13121 Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(o) (615) 322-4964
(h) (615) 496-1301
Alistair.e.newbern@vanderbilt.edu

Poster, Avi (2T, 4/18/16)
5300 Crest Hollow Court
Nashville, TN 37211
(h) (615) 831-0681
(0) (615) 414-2396
aviposter@comcast.net
Vice Chair

Rodriguez, Janice(1T, 4/8/18)
920 Lawrence Avenue
Nashville,TN 37204
(c) (615) 429-4800
(0) (615) 741-7579 x 102
jsnowrod16@gmail.com

Trew, Frank (1T, 04/18/16)
3005 Knobview Drive
Nashville, TN 37214
(h) (615) 391-9999
(c) (615) 473-0600
frank@hipdonelson.com
Chair

Woolfolk, Peter (1T, 4/18/15)
5513 Trousdale
Brentwood, TN 37027
(o) (615) 783-1627
(h) (615) 260-0504
pwoolfolk@commstratenn.com
Community Concern & Public Policy

Executive Committee 2015

Frank Trew, Chairperson
Avi Poster, Vice Chair
Phyllis Hildreth, Vice Chair
King Hollands, Secretary
Tasha French Lemley, Treasurer
Deb Palmer George, Immediate Past Chair

Related Councils, Boards and Committees