Skip to Content

Promise Zone Subzones and Partners

The Nashville Promise Zone is divided into six subzones. Each subzone takes ownership over one of the six zone goals. Each subzone is under the leadership of a community partner. While the subzones create teams that direct energy towards specific goals, their efforts will benefit the entire Nashville Promise Zone.

Subzone 1

Goal: Expand educational opportunities

Lead Agency: Martha O’Bryan Center

Subzone 2

Goal: Increase access to quality affordable housing

Lead Agency: Edgehill Neighborhood Partnership

Subzone 3

Goal: Spur economic activity

Lead Agency: Woodbine Community Organization

Subzone 4

Goal: Expand community infrastructure

Lead Agency: Conexión Américas

Subzone 5

Goal: Create jobs

Lead Agency: Urban League of Middle Tennessee

Subzone 6

Goal: Reduce violent crime

Lead Agency: St. Luke’s Community House

View the complete list of partners