Skip to Content

National Honors for NashvilleNext


photo of NashvilleNext team at award presentationNashvilleNext, the long-range plan for Nashville and Davidson County, has been named recipient of the American Planning Association's 2016 Daniel Burnham Award for a Comprehensive Plan. That award goes to plans which advance the work of building and enriching communities.

That award was presented Monday, April 4, at the association's national convention in Phoenix - the photo includes (left to right), APA board chair Carol Rhea, planner Greg Claxton, Community Plans/Design Studio manager Kathryn Withers, former Planning Department executive director Rick Bernhardt, deputy director Bob Leeman, executive director Doug Sloan, and Planning Commission chairman Jim McLean.

More about the award

The NashvilleNext plan