Skip to Content

Election Day - Tuesday, August 15 for District 33 Special Election


To date, 360 District 33 voters participated in early voting.

The special election is being held after former council member, Sam Coleman was selected by his colleagues to fill the General Sessions judge position previously held by Casey Moreland.

Five candidates are on the ballot to fill the District 33 vacancy on the Metro Council. The contending candidates include:

  • Jack Byrd III
  • Martez Coleman
  • Tim Herndon
  • Antoinette Lee
  • Michael E. Mayhew

Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Voting Locations

33-1 Eagle Christian Church
1795 Bakers Grove Road
Nashville, TN 37076

33-2 Thomas A. Edison Elementary School
6130 Mount View Road
Antioch, TN 37013

33-3 Antioch High School
1900 Hobson Pike
Antioch, TN 37013

33-4 Gilroy Church of Christ
13126 Old Hickory Blvd
Antioch, TN 37013

All voters must present a Federal or Tennessee State government-issued photo ID unless an exception applies. Student IDs are not acceptable.

About the Davidson County Election Commission

The Davidson County Election Commission (DCEC) is responsible for providing free and fair elections to every eligible citizen. The Election Commission is regulated by State of Tennessee law and funded by Metro Nashville government. The main office is located at 1417 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217.