Skip to Content

Davidson County Early Voting Locations Open April 11 – 26


Nashville, TN – Davidson County voters may cast their ballots for the County Primary and Transit Improvement Program Referendum at 11 Early Voting locations, beginning Wednesday, April 11 through Thursday, April 26.

All voting locations will be open for the entire Early Voting period, including some evenings and two Saturdays.

“Early voting is a convenient option,” said Jeff Roberts, Davidson County administrator of elections. “With 11 locations open extended hours - including Saturdays - voters have a choice in deciding the date/time/location that fits their busy schedules. Co-workers and friends may vote together at any of the Early Voting sites, making voting simple and easy, whatever your plans.”

Davidson County voters may cast their ballots at any location during the Early Voting period. On Election Day, May 1, they must vote at their designated polling location, listed on their voter registration card or identified at

The 11 Early Voting sites are:

  • Belle Meade City Hall – 4705 Harding Pike, Nashville 37205
  • Bellevue Library – 720 Baugh Road, Nashville 37221
  • Bordeaux Library – 4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville 37218
  • Casa Azafrán Community Center – 2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville 37211
  • Edmondson Pike Library – 5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville 37211
  • Goodlettsville Community Center – 200 Memorial Drive, Goodlettsville 37072
  • Green Hills Library – 3701 Benham Avenue, Nashville 37215
  • Hermitage Library – 3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage, 37076
  • Howard Office Building, Sonny West Auditorium – 700 2nd Avenue South, Nashville 37210
  • Madison Station Fifty Forward – 301 Madison Street, Madison 37115
  • Southeast Library – 5260 Hickory Hollow Parkway, Antioch 37013

All Early Voting locations will open at 8 a.m. and on Mondays and Fridays, they will remain open until 5:30 p.m. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, they will all be open until 7 p.m. and on Wednesdays and Saturdays until 4:30 p.m. Early Voting sites are closed on Sundays.

Since this is a primary election, voters will be asked to choose their preferred ballot – Democratic or Republican – or they may choose a ballot containing only the Transit Improvement Program Referendum. The Transit Referendum appears on all 3 ballots.

A sample ballot was mailed to all households with an active registered Davidson County voter. The Early Voting Schedule and sample ballots are posted at Voters are encouraged to review the 3 sample ballots, make their selections and bring their sample ballot when they come to vote.

The Democratic and Republican ballots include races for Chancery Court, Criminal Court Judge, Public Defender, County Trustee, General Sessions Judges, Sheriff, Circuit Court Clerk, Criminal Court Clerk, Juvenile Court Clerk, County Clerk and Register of Deeds; Democratic Executive Committeemen and Committeewomen; the Transit Referendum.

Voters should bring a Federal or Tennessee State government-issued photo ID when they come to vote, unless an exception applies. Student IDs are not acceptable.

The Davidson County Election Commission is responsible for providing free and fair elections to every eligible citizen. The Election Commission is regulated by State of Tennessee law and funded by Metro Nashville government. The main office is located at 1417 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217.