Stay up to date on Metro’s tornado response and recovery efforts with our Storm Response Information page.

Stay up to date on Metro’s COVID-19 Coronavirus response.

Skip to Content
Parks and Recreation

Board of Parks and Recreation Members, Policies and Procedures

The Metro Board of Parks and Recreation meets at 12:00 p.m., on the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings usually take place at the Parks Headquarters, 2565 Park Plaza. Occasionally, meeting dates and locations may change, so always call in advance to confirm.

Requests to appear before the Board for action on a specific agenda item are to be received no later than two (2) weeks prior to the meeting for that item to appear on the next agenda. This two (2) week period will allow the Commission and the staff sufficient time to prepare for the meeting.

Board of Parks and Recreation Policy Manual

Meeting Schedule

2019 Meeting Dates and Deadlines
Board Meeting Date Deadline to Submit Information
Tuesday, December 3 Tuesday, November 19
2020 Meeting Dates and Deadlines
Board Meeting Date Deadline to Submit Information
Tuesday, January 7 Thursday, December 26, 2019
Tuesday, February 4 Tuesday, January 21
Tuesday, March 3 Tuesday, February 18
Tuesday April 7 Tuesday, March 24
Tuesday, May 5 Tuesday, April 21
Tuesday, June 2 Tuesday, May 19
Tuesday, July 7 Tuesday, June 23
Tuesday, August 4 Tuesday, July 21
Tuesday, September 1 Tuesday, August 18
Tuesday, October 6 Tuesday, September 22
Tuesday, November 3 Tuesday, October 20
Tuesday, December 1 Tuesday, November 17

Parks and Recreation (Board of), Related Documents

Board Members

Dr. Michelle Steele, Chairperson
One University Park Drive
Ezell Center, Suite 359
Nashville, TN 37204
(term expiration-March 30, 2021)

Ms. Susannah Scott-Barnes, Vice-Chairperson
30 Burton Hills Blvd. #350
Nashville, TN 37215
(term expiration – April 30, 2023

Mr. Stan Fossick
Mid-South Wire Co.
1070 Visco Drive
Nashville, TN 37210
(term expiration-April 30, 2020)

Ms. Tari Hughes
37 Peabody Street, Suite 201
Nashville, TN 37210
(term expiration-April 30, 2022)

Mr. George Anderson
2220 Woodmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37215
(term expiration-April 30, 2024)

Dr. Sharon Gentry (Appointee from the Board of Education)
6108 Beals Lane
Nashville, TN 37218
(appointment to expire June 30, 2019)

Mr. Jeff Haynes (Appointee from the Planning Commission)
Boyle Nashville, LLC
2000 Meridian Blvd., Suite 250
Franklin, TN 37067
(appointment to expire May 31, 2020)