# Sustainability Advisory Committee Members

Eric Kopstain, Vanderbilt University vice chancellor for administration, and Linda Breggin, senior attorney with the Environmental Law Institute, project director for the Nashville Food Waste Initiative and lecturer at Vanderbilt Law School, will co-chair.

### Subcommittees

| Name                   | Organization   | Subcommittee          |
|------------------------|--|-----------------------|
| Linda Breggin          | Environmental Law Institute; Vanderbilt Law School;<br>Nashville Food Waste Initiative | Co-chair              |
| Eric Kopstain          | Vanderbilt University  | Co-chair              |
| David Bailey           | Hastings Architecture  | Green Buildings       |
| Holly Baird            | Milepost Consulting  | Green Buildings       |
| Sue Ballard de<br>Ruiz | Tennessee State University   | Mobility              |
| Darek Bell             | Bell Construction  | Green Buildings       |
| Janey Smith<br>Camp    | Vanderbilt University  | Resilience/Adaptation |
| Jason Carney           | Tennessee Solar Energy   | Energy                |
| Michael<br>Connolly    | CSX  | Mobility              |
| Terry Cook             | The Nature Conservancy   | Natural Resources     |
| Anne Davis             | Attorney   | Energy                |
| Mark<br>Deutschmann    | Village Real Estate Services, Core Development<br>Services; Urban Land Institute       | Mobility              |
| Paul Farley            | Waste Management   | Waste Reduction       |
| Bob Freeman            | State Representative; Freeman Webb   | Green Buildings       |
| Dodd Galbreath         | Lipscomb University  | Natural Resources     |
| Brian Gant             | SCS Engineers; Chamber of Commerce representative                                      | Mobility              |
| Amanda Garcia          | Southern Environmental Law Center  | Green Buildings       |
| Gary Gaston            | Nashville Civic Design Center  | Mobility              |
| Beth Prichard<br>Geer  | Office of Al Gore  | Natural Resources     |
| Andrea George          | Vanderbilt University  | Waste Reduction       |
| Erin<br>Hafkenschiel   | Vanderbilt University  | Mobility              |
| Brad Hall              | Office of Al Gore  | Energy                |
| Sizwe Herring          | Earth Matters  | Waste Reduction       |

| Rob Horton | Trap Garden | Natural Resources |
|------------|-------------|-------------------|
|------------|-------------|-------------------|

Mekayle **Cumberland River Compact** Natural Resources

Houghton

Daniel Joranko Vanderbilt University Divinity School Energy Nora Kern Walk Bike Nashville Mobility

Steve Law Tennessee Parks and Greenways Foundation **Natural Resources Natural Resources** David Lawrence Hines Todd Lawrence Urban Green Lab Waste Reduction

Geoff Vanderbilt University

Tennessee Department of Environment and Jaclyn Mothupi Resilience/Adaptation

Energy

Conservation

MacDonald

Jenny Park The Trust for Public Land **Natural Resources** Katie Poss Waste Reduction Turner Construction Company

**David Proffitt** Metro Nashville Public Schools Energy

Ian Prunty Building Robotics Inc. Green Buildings John Sherman Solid Waste Board Waste Reduction Kim Shinn **TLC Engineering Solutions** Green Buildings

Tennessee Department of Environment and Ryan Stanton Energy

Conservation

Grace Stranch Sierra Club, Middle Tennessee Waste Reduction Waste Reduction David ter Kuile Vanderbilt University

Mary Vavra Transit Now Nashville Mobility

**Robert Waits Hodgson Douglas** Natural Resources **Ed Wansing** The Compost Company Waste Reduction Erica Weeks Hastings Architecture Green Buildings

Tiffany Wilmot Inc. Energy

Robert

Fisk University Energy Wingfield

Manuel Zeitlin Manuel Zeitlin Architects **Green Buildings** 

# Energy

Chairs: Anne Davis, attorney; Tiffany Wilmot, president of Wilmot Inc.

# **Green Buildings**

Chairs: Bob Freeman, Tennessee General Assembly state representative and partner at Freeman Applegate Partners; Amanda Garcia, managing attorney at the Tennessee office of the Southeastern Environmental Law Center

### Mobility

Chairs: Erin Hafkenschiel, executive director of mobility at Vanderbilt University; Mary Vavra, Transit Now Nashville

### **Natural Resources**

Chairs: Mekayle Houghton, executive director of the Cumberland River Compact; Jenny Park, state director for The Trust for Public Land

### Waste Reduction

Chairs: Todd Lawrence, executive director of the Urban Green Lab; John Sherman, Solid Waste Regional Planning Board

# Resilience/Adaptation

Chairs: Liz McLaurin, president and CEO of The Land Trust for Tennessee; Jaclyn Mothupi, regional director of external affairs for the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation