



Meeting Minutes

2/22/23

Attendance

2/22/23	3/4/23	3/9/23	3/18/23	3/23/23		
Р					Rhonda	Kinslow
Р					Antuan	Foxx
А					Paula	Pendergrass
Р					Whitney	Pastorek
Р					lan	Prunty
А					Lisa	Bubert
Р					RAMONA	GHOLSTON
Р	Е				Jeff	Brousal
Р					Carol	Lecian
Α					Dena	Swoner
Р					Matt	Ingram
Р					Tyler	Brasher
Р					Nick	Cavin
Р					Jacob	Kupin
Р					Nicole	Williams
Р					Kinyata	McGee-Swope
Р			E		Lauren (Mr)	Balmer
Р					Michael	Lindseth
Р					Elizabeth	Miller
Р					Jarrett	Lane
Р					Michael	Jones
E					Lindsay	Gilmore
Р					Veronica	Zavaleta
Р					Shivan	Sindi
Р					Fathiyah	Shepard-Suso
Р					Sharon	Barker
Р				, .	Jason	Sparks

P = present / O = online / E = excused / A=absent

B2023 Nashville and Davidson County Participatory Budget (PB) Cycle Meeting Minutes, 2/22/23 - Page 2

- Fabian Bedne called the meeting to order at 5:30PM.
- Fabian offered welcome remarks and introduced Mayor Cooper who thanked the committee members for their work.
- Fabian introduced LaTanya Channel The Director of Economic Growth and Small Business Development – who described her role and offered her support to the committee's work.
- Fabian introduced himself and described the goal for the meeting. He provided an update on previous PB cycles and the differences between those and the current one.
- Each committee member introduced themselves to the group.
- Fabian described the content of the binder each committee member received, went on to explain the process to create a set of guidelines for the 2023 PB Cycle. Fabian informed the Steering Committee members that a facilitator will be hired to help and committees will be created to handle the different aspects of the guidelines (outreach, equity, eligibility, etc).
- Fabian explained that there is no formal timeline, however the process cannot start until the guidelines are adopted. He then encouraged committee members to come to meetings prepared so as to expedite the process.
- Fabian asked that the committee open the guidelines template in the binder on page 4
 which includes a description of what the duties of the Executive Committee might entail.
 He then asked the attendees if there were any nominations from the floor, having none
 he asked for three volunteers to count the votes and proceeded to start the Executive
 Committee election process.
- The following people were candidates:
 - Jason Sparks | any one of the roles
 - Carol Lecian | any one of the roles
 - Whitney Pastorek | Chair
 - o Nicole Williams | Vice Chair
 - Tyler Brasher | Chair or Vice Chair
- After votes were counted Whitney Pastorek was elected Chair, Jason Sparks Vice Chair and Carol Lecian Secretary
- After the election a motion to adjourn was approved.