The Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County Board of Property Standards and Appeals

Minutes	
DATE:	May 3, 2023
TIME: PLACE:	3:00 p.m. Metro Office Building, Davidson Room, 2 nd Floor
TERCE.	
I. II.	Call to Order Roll Call – Board: Present: Lynne Wilkinson, Claudia Weber, Karen Roach, Roger Ligon and Joe Hobbs. Absent: Luvenia Harrison and Mirza Esteban. Metro Representatives: Present: Bill Penn, Donna Liles, Molly Nightingale, and Tessa Ortiz- Marsh.
III.	Minutes – Motion to approve Claudia Weber, second by Joe Hobbs. Approved 5-0
IV.	New Business
V.	Old Business
Case 2022 PS-02 (1001 40 th Ave N) (Council District 21)	
 Ray McClain, owner of the property located at 1001 40th Ave N, identified as APN 09108011600, request permission to repair the structure. It is currently under a demolition order. NOTE: This demo order was upheld by the Board on April 6, 2022. Mr. McClain appealed the decision to Chancery. Chancery ruled to remand the case back to the Property Standards Appeals Board for a new hearing. RESULTS: "Be it resolved by the Board of Property Standards and Appeals in the Appeal of Ray McClain, owner of the property located at 1001 40th Ave N, identified as APN 09108011600, wherein the board voted to uphold the demolition order." Approved 5-0 	
Case 2023 PS	-01 (3304 Leondale Ter) (Council District 03)
Aloma P Westmoreland & Elizabeth Fagan, owners of the property located at 3304 Leondale Ter, identified as APN 05015000200, request permission to repair the structure. It is currently under a demolition order. RESULTS: "Be it resolved by the Board of Property Standards and Appeals in the Appeal of Aloma P Westmoreland & Elizabeth Fagan, owners of the property located at 3304 Leondale Ter, identified as APN 04015000200, wherein the board voted to uphold the demolition order for lack of prosecution." Approved 5-0	
VI.	Other Business
Next meeting	– June 7, 2023
VII.	Adjournment - Motion to Adjourn Roger Ligon, second: Lynne Wilkinson.
Minutes read a	and approved thisday of, 2023.
	, Karen Roach, Chair
Minutes subm	itted by: Donna Liles, Secretary to the Board