We get questions......

• Why aren't we having Early Voting?

There is only one candidate running in the Special Republican Primary and only one candidate running in the Special Democratic Primary, therefore per State law, "there shall not be an early voting period".

• Where do I vote on Election Day?

You must vote at your assigned voting location. Check your voter registration card or the Polling Place Finder https://maps.nashville.gov/PollingPlaceFinder/ or call the Election Commission at (615) 862-8800 for your correct voting location.

• What do I need to bring?

Voters must present a photo ID issued by the federal or Tennessee state government, unless exemption applies. *You do not have to present your Voter Registration Card to vote.*

• Why do I have to choose a ballot?

The election on June 15 is a primary election, so you will be asked, "Which ballot do you prefer today?".

You may indicate your preference and affiliation by pointing to the table sign at check-in:

Republican

Democratic

See T.C.A. § 2-7-115(b)

• Is the paper ballot my receipt?

NO!! You MUST insert your marked paper ballot into the secure scanner for your vote to be counted.

• Does it matter how I insert my ballot into the scanner?

It's your choice. Your vote will be counted whether you insert your marked paper ballot face up or face down.

We suggest inserting your paper ballot face down for privacy, but it's up to you.

Election Day Voting Locations

Voting locations in Tennessee House District 52 will be open 7am – 7pm on Election Day.

You must vote at your assigned voting location.

Check your voter registration card or the Polling Place Finder at maps.nashville.gov/PollingPlaceFinder for your correct voting location.

D&P VOTING LOCATION

ADDRESS

6-8*	Shelby Community Center	401 South 20 th Street
8-1*	Antioch High School	1900 Hobson Pike
8-2**	Hamilton United Methodist Church	3105 Hamilton Church Road
8-3*	Thomas A Edison Elementary	6130 Mt View Road
12-4***	Eagle Christian Church	1795 Bakers Grove Road
13-1*	Glenview Elementary School	1020 Patricia Drive
13-2*	Glengarry Elementary School	200 Finley Drive
13-4*	Metro Southeast	1417 Murfreesboro Pike
13-5*	Whitsitt Chapel Baptist Church	1351 Pleasant Hill Road
15-2*	Margaret Allen Middle School	500 Spence Lane
16-1**	Coleman Park Community Center	384 Thompson Lane
16-2*	Glencliff High School	160 Antioch Pike
16-3*	Proclamation Church	308 East Thompson Lane
16-4**	Glencliff Presbyterian Church	416 East Thompson Lane
17-5*	Trevecca Towers	60 Lester Avenue
28-1**	Una Baptist Church	1931 Murfreesboro Pike
28-2**	Una Baptist Church	1931 Murfreesboro Pike
28-5*	Apollo Middle School	631 Richards Road
29-1**	Priest Lake Presbyterian Church	2787 Smith Springs Road
29-2*	Ray of Hope Community Church	2311 Murfreesboro Pike
29-3*	Lakeview Elementary School	455 Rural Hill Road
29-4*	Smith Springs Community Center	2801 Smith Springs Road

*Accessible **Usable ***Inaccessible

For ADA questions or concerns, call (615) 862-8800 or TTY (800) 848-0298 or Relay 711.

STATE of TENNESSEE
METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY
SPECIAL REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION
TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52
JUNE 15, 2023
Tennessee House of Representatives
District 52
Unexpired Term
Vote for One (1)
LAURA NELSON
Write-In

STATE of TENNESSEE	
METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY	
SPECIAL DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY ELECTION	
TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52	
JUNE 15, 2023	
Tennessee House of Representatives	
District 52	
Unexpired Term	
Vote for One (1)	
■ JUSTIN JONES	
■ Write-In	

Official Sample Ballots State of Tennessee

Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County

June 15, 2023

Davidson County Election Commission

Jim DeLanis, Chairman Tricia Herzfeld, Secretary Will "Butch" Burns, Member Dan Davis, Member A.J. Starling, Member

Attest: Jeff Roberts, Administrator of Elections

Davidson County Election Commission PO Box 650 Nashville, TN 37202-0650



NONPROFIT ORG U.S. POSTAGE PAID NASHVILLE, TN PERMIT NO. 1078

Official Election Information

Sample Ballots for TN House District 52 Special Primary Election June 15, 2023