METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 51 SPECIAL GENERAL ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52 METROPOLITAN GENERAL ELECTION AUGUST 3, 2023

Special Republican Primary Election Tennessee House District 51

Tennessee House of Representatives District 51

Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)

- **■** DAVID C. HOOVEN
- Write-in

Special Democratic Primary Election Tennessee House District 51

Tennessee House of Representatives District 51

Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)

- AFTYN BEHN
- ANTHONY DAVIS
- Write-in

Special General Election Tennessee House District 52

Tennessee House of Representatives District 52

Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)

- **LAURA NELSON**
 - Republican Party Nominee
- **JUSTIN JONES**

Democratic Party Nominee

■ Write-in

Metropolitan General Election

Mayor

Vote for One (1)

- NATISHA BROOKS
- **FRAN BUSH**
- **■** HEIDI CAMPBELL
- **■** BERNIE COX
- **JIM GINGRICH**
- SHARON W. HURT
- **STEPHANIE JOHNSON**
- FREDDIE O'CONNELL
- ALICE ROLLI
- **VIVIAN WILHOITE**
- **■** MATTHEW A. WILTSHIRE
- **■** JEFF YARBRO
- Write-in

Vice Mayor

Vote for One (1)

- ANGIE E. HENDERSON
- **JIM SHULMAN**
- Write-in

Council At Large Vote for Five (5)

- BURKLEY ALLEN
- TONY CHAPMAN
- CHRIS CHENG
- **CHRIS CROFTON**
- STEPHEN DOWNS
- QUIN EVANS-SEGALL
- RONNIE E. GREER, SR
- ARNOLD HAYES
- BRIAN HELLWIG
- **■** OLIVIA HILL
- **YOLANDA HOCKETT**
- **■** HOWARD JONES
- MARCIA MASULLA
- DELISHIA DANIELLE PORTERFIELD
- RUSS PULLEY
- GILBERT RAMIREZ
- INDRANI RAY
- ZULFAT "Z" SUARA
- **■** JEFF SYRACUSE
- DELORIS "D.D." VANDIVORT
- JONATHAN WILLIAMSON
- Write-in
- Write-in
- Write-in
- Write-in
- Write-in

METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 51 SPECIAL GENERAL ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52 METROPOLITAN GENERAL ELECTION

AUGUST 3, 2023

Council	Council	Council
District 1 Vote for One (1)	District 6 Vote for One (1)	District 11 Vote for One (1)
■ RUBY BAKER	■ CLAY CAPP	■ JOE DELUCAS
■ SEAN DAILEY	■ BRANDES B. HOLCOMB	■ SHERARD EDINGTON
■ ROB HARRIS	■ DANIEL MCDONELL	■ JEFF ESLICK
■ JOY SMITH KIMBROUGH	■ Write-in	■ ERIC A. PATTON
■ TIMOTHY THOMPSON		■ Write-in
	Council	
■ Write-in	District 7	C
	Vote for One (1)	Council
Coursell	- FAMILY DENIEDICT	District 12 Vote for One (1)
Council District 2	■ EMILY BENEDICT	vote for One (1)
Vote for One (1)	■ DANNY WILLIAMS	■ ERIN EVANS
vote for one (1)	- DAINNI WILLIAMS	
■ KYONZTÈ TOOMBS	■ Write-in	■ Write-in
■ Write-in		
	Council	Council
	District 8	District 13 Vote for One (1)
Council District 3	Vote for One (1)	vote for One (1)
Vote for One (1)	■ MARTEZ COLEMAN	■ RUSS BRADFORD
■ JENNIFER GAMBLE	■ DEONTE HARRELL	■ Write-in
■ Write-in	■ Write-in	
		Council
		District 14
Council	Council	Vote for One (1)
District 4	District 9	
Vote for One (1)	Vote for One (1)	■ JORDAN HUFFMAN
■ DAVETTE BLALOCK	■ TONYA HANCOCK	R.J. MAMULA
■ MIKE CORTESE	■ STEPHANIE MONTENEGRO	■ Write-in
■ BRIAN SULLIVAN	■ Write-in	Council
■ Write-in		District 15
	Council	Vote for One (1)
	District 10	T IFFE CDECC
Council District 5	Vote for One (1)	■ JEFF GREGG
Vote for One (1)	■ JENNIFER FRENSLEY WEBB	■ DAN JONES
■ TERRI LAINE KLINGNER	■ ZACH YOUNG	■ Write-in
■ SEAN PARKER	■ Write-in	

■ Write-in

METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 51 SPECIAL GENERAL ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52 METROPOLITAN GENERAL ELECTION

AUGUST 3, 2023

Council District 16	Council District 21	Council District 26
Vote for One (1)	Vote for One (1)	Vote for One (1)
■ ALEXA LITTLE	■ JAMEL R. CAMPBELL-GOOCH	■ COURTNEY JOHNSTON
■ GINNY WELSCH	■ BRANDON TAYLOR	■ Write-in
■ Write-in	■ Write-in	Council District 27
Council	Council	Vote for One (1)
District 17 Vote for One (1)	District 22 Vote for One (1)	■ ROBERT NASH
■ TONYA ESQUIBEL	■ SHERI WEINER	■ Write-in
■ TEAKA JACKSON	■ Write-in	
■ TERRY VO		Council District 28
■ Write-in	Council District 23	Vote for One (1)
■ Wiite-iii	Vote for One (1)	■ DAVID BENTON
Council District 18	■ THOM DRUFFEL	■ TRAVIS LONDON
Vote for One (1)	■ LISA WILLIAMS	■ Write-in
■ TOM CASH	■ Write-in	
■ ANGUS PURDY		Council District 29
■ Write-in	Council District 24	Vote for One (1)
■ Write-iii	Vote for One (1)	■ TASHA ELLIS
Council District 19	■ BRENDA GADD	■ JAMA MOHAMED
Vote for One (1)	■ Write-in	■ JOHN REED
■ JASPER HENDRICKS, III		■ MICHELE VETTER
■ IACOD KUDIN	Council District 25	■ Write-in
JACOB KUPIN	Vote for One (1)	■ Wilte-III
■ JONATHAN TURNER	■ DAVID ACKERMAN	Council
■ Write-in		District 30
	■ JEFF PREPTIT	Vote for One (1)
Council District 20	■ ROLANDO TOYOS	■ SANDRA SEPULVEDA
Vote for One (1)	■ Write-in	■ Write-in

■ SCOTT GILLIHAN

■ ROLLIN HORTON

■ Write-in

METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT of NASHVILLE and DAVIDSON COUNTY SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 51 SPECIAL GENERAL ELECTION TENNESSEE HOUSE DISTRICT 52 METROPOLITAN GENERAL ELECTION AUGUST 3, 2023

Council
District 31
Vote for One (1)

- **DIA HART**
- **JOHN RUTHERFORD**
- Write-in

Council
District 32
Vote for One (1)

- **JOY STYLES**
- Write-in

Council District 33 Vote for One (1)

- ANTOINETTE W. LEE
- Write-in

Council District 34 Vote for One (1)

- **LUKE AUSTIN ELLIOTT**
- SANDY EWING
- Write-in

Council
District 35
Vote for One (1)

- **CARSON SMART**
- **■** JASON SPAIN
- Write-in

Official Sample Ballot State of Tennessee

Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County

August 3, 2023

Davidson County Election Commission

Jim DeLanis, Chairman Tricia Herzfeld, Secretary Will "Butch" Burns, Member Dan Davis, Member A.J. Starling, Member

Attest: Jeff Roberts, Administrator of Elections