Davidson County Election Commission

September 22, 2023 9:00 a.m.

The Davidson County Election Commission (DCEC) met at 9:00 a.m. in the Sonny West Conference Room at the Howard Office Building. Commissioners Jim DeLanis, Dan Davis, Will Burns, and

A. J. Starling were present. Commissioner Herzfeld was not in attendance.

DCEC staff members present included Administrator of Elections (AOE) Jeff Roberts, Jeremy Greene, Elizabeth McPencow, and Kelley Harrison.

Also present were Nicki Eke and Courtney Mohan of the Metropolitan Department of Law.

Chairman DeLanis convened the meeting.

Public Comments

None

Approve minutes from August 10, 2023 meeting

Motion stated: Commissioner Starling made a motion to accept the minutes as presented.

Seconded by: Commissioner Davis

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Certify September 14, 2023 TN House District 51 Special General Election

Motion stated: Commissioner Starling made a motion to certify the September 14, 2023 TN House

District 51 Special General Election results as presented.

Seconded by: Commissioner Davis

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Certify September 14, 2023 Metropolitan Runoff Election

Motion stated: Commissioner Burns made a motion to certify the September 14, 2023 Metropolitan

Runoff Election results as presented.

Seconded by: Commissioner Starling

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

AOE Report

- Staff is currently preparing for the March 5, 2024 Presidential Preference Primary Election
- DCEC has received requests for absentee ballots for the March 2024 election

Review cards

Commissioners reviewed voter registration cards for accuracy in accordance with state law requirements.

Schedule next meeting

Call of the Chairman

<u>Adjourn</u>

Chairman DeLanis had to leave the meeting and Commissioner Starling re-convened the meeting after the completion of reviewing the cards.

With no further election matters to discuss, Commissioner Davis made a motion to adjourn.

Seconded by: Commissioner Burns

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Secretary, Tricia Herzfeld