Skip to Content - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)
Mayor's Office


  • Nashville
  • Nashville
  • Nashville


Mayor Karl DeanOffice of the Mayor

Karl F. Dean

Karl Dean is the sixth mayor of the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County. He was first elected on Sept. 11, 2007 and re-elected on Aug. 4, 2011.

Mayor Dean’s priorities are improving schools, making neighborhoods safer and bringing more and better jobs to Nashville. He also works to sustain and improve Nashville's high quality of life through numerous initiatives that promote health, sustainability and volunteerism.  

Read his full biography

Sign up to receive e-mail updates from the Mayor

Staff Directory

Cobb, Terry
Director of Development Services
Cole, Erik
Director of Financial Empowerment
Creech, Laurel
Chief Service Officer
Goins, Angie
Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Gordon, Tam
Special Assistant
Hinote, Greg
Deputy Mayor
Hughey, Shanna
Senior Advisor
Johnson, Bonna
Press Secretary
Lalonde, Kristine
Office of Innovation
Magras, LaRhonda
Director of Children & Youth Initiatives
McFalls, Whitney
Domestic Violence Coordinator
Mofield, Melinda
Scheduling Director
Parham, Chris
ECD Special Projects Assistant
Strianse, Noel
Szeigis, Marty
Special Assistant
Williams, Erin
Neighborhood Liaison
Wiltshire, Matthew
Director of Economic and Community Development
Yeh, Yiaway
Office of Innovation