Skip to Content - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)
Parks and Recreation

Picnic ShelterPicnic Shelter Reservations

Cane Ridge Park will be closed October 21, 2014.

Call (615) 862-8408

Phone lines are only open Monday-Friday, 8:00am-noon.

Effective January 6, 2014 reservations can be made year round for the months of April through October. You may only reserve one year in advance of the date you are requesting.

Timeframe Resident Non-resident
1st Half of Day (6a.m. - 3p.m.) $30 $40
2nd Half of Day (3p.m. - 11p.m.) $30 $40
All Day (6a.m. - 11p.m.) $60 $80

*Please note that additional permits are required for amplification and extra elements such as moonbounces and staging.

Reservable Shelter Locations

Picnic Shelter Rental Rules

Payment for a shelter reservation is due 14 days after booking the reservation. If payment is not made before that time, your booking will be cancelled and made available to the general public. To receive a refund you will need to cancel 30 days prior to your reservation date. No refunds are issued based on inclement weather, lawn conditions or the conditions of restrooms.

Picnic shelters are rented "as is". Metro Parks does not guarantee the condition of the lawn or anything outside the immediate shelter. Metro Parks does not provide grills, water, lights and/or electricity for picnic reservations. Ball fields, tennis courts, basketball courts, concession stands and other amenities are not a part of the shelter reservation. Excessive trash left in a shelter after a reservation may result in a fine. Since our shelters are outside venues we suggest you bring a broom to sweep out the shelter and extra trash bags to make sure no trash is left in the shelter. Please be sure to place all trash in trash receptacles.

It is the responsibility of the renter to determine if keys for restrooms, gates or other things are necessary. In the event you need to make a change to your reservation it is the permit holder's responsibility to either reach us by phone or come in person and make arrangements. We must have written request to make any changes after payment has been received. No changes will be permitted after the date of the initial reservation.

In the event of safety or security issues please do not hesitate to contact the Metro Park Police at 615-880-3429 for assistance.

Metro Parks Reservations Center

2565 Park Plaza
Nashville, TN 37203

Phone & Walk-Ins:
Monday-Friday, 8:00am-noon

Walk-Ins ONLY:
Monday-Friday, 1:00-3:00pm

Things You Need to Know

Name of Park
Date (1st & 2nd choices)
Type of Event
# of attendees expected
Usage of Sound (microphones, etc.)
Your Name
Your Mailing Address w/zip code
Your Email Address
Your Daytime Phone #

Participants Code of Conduct

Metro Parks Logo