Skip to Content
NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee NASHVILLE.gov - Metro Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Tennessee (Print logo)

CONTACT US

Department Contact Information
Division (Location, Contact if available)
Phone Number Email
27/7 Emergency Service (615) 862-4600 mwsdispatchers@nashville.gov
Customer Services Center
1700 3rd Ave. North 37208
Office Hours: 8am– 5pm, Monday-Friday
Martha Segal, Assistant Director of Customer Service
(615) 862-4600
(615) 862-4837 (FAX)
martha.segal@nashville.gov
Public / Media Relations
Sonia Allman, Public Information Officer
(615) 862-4494 sonia.allman@nashville.gov
Permits
800 3rd Ave. South 37210
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday-Friday
(615) 862-7225
(615) 862-7257 (FAX)
mwspermits@nashville.gov
Administrative Offices
1600 2nd Ave. North 37208
Scott Potter, Director
(615) 862-4505
(615) 862-4929 (FAX)
N/A
Engineering
Cyrus Toosi, Assistant Director of Engineering
(615) 862-4555 cyrus.toosi@nashville.gov
Safety
William Coleman
(615) 862-4862 william.coleman@nashville.gov
Finance/Accounting
Tony Neumaier, CPA
(615) 862-4782 tony.neumaier@nashville.gov
Human Resources
Ivan Davis
(615) 862-4530 ivan.davis@nashville.gov
Central Laboratory
Hugh Garrison
(615) 862-4591 hugh.garrison@nashville.gov
Water and Sewer Treatment Plants
David Tucker, Assistant Director of Operations
(615) 862-4513
(615) 862-4929 (FAX)
david.tucker@nashville.gov
System Services
1616 3rd Ave. North 37208
Hal Balthrop, Assistant Director of System Services
(615) 862-4800
(615) 862-4839 (FAX)
hal.balthrop@nashville.gov
EPA Safe Drinking Water Hotline (800) 426-4791 N/A
Stormwater Quality
1607 County Hospital Road Nashville, TN 37218
(615) 880-2420 stormwater@nashville.gov
Stormwater Review
800 2nd Ave South Nashville, TN 37210
(615)862-4705 or (615)862-4588 N/A
Stormwater Maintenance
1607 County Hospital Road Nashville, TN 37218
(615) 862-4600 (Option 4) stormwater@nashville.gov