Skip to Content

Contact Water Services

Department Contact Information
Division (Location, Contact if available) Phone Number(s) Email
24/7 Emergency Service 615-862-4600 mwsdispatchers@nashville.gov
Customer Services Center

1700 3rd Ave. North 37208

Office Hours: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday-Friday

Martha Segal, Assistant Director of Customer Service
615-862-4600

615-862-4837 (FAX)
martha.segal@nashville.gov
Public / Media Relations

Sonia Allman, Public Information Officer
615-862-4494 sonia.allman@nashville.gov
Development Services

800 2nd Ave. South 37210

Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m., Monday-Friday

Permit fees must be received by 3pm.
615-862-7225

615-862-7257 (FAX)
mws.developmentservicescenter@nashville.gov
Administrative Offices

1600 2nd Ave. North 37208

Scott Potter, Director
615-862-4505

615-862-4929 (FAX)
N/A
Engineering

Cyrus Toosi, Assistant Director of Engineering
615-862-4555 cyrus.toosi@nashville.gov
Safety

William Coleman
615-862-4862 william.coleman@nashville.gov
Finance/Accounting 615-862-4782 sabrina.griffin@nashville.gov
Human Resources

Ivan Davis
615-862-4530 ivan.davis@nashville.gov
Central Laboratory

Hugh Garrison
615-862-4591 hugh.garrison@nashville.gov
Sewer Treatment Plants

David Tucker, Assistant Director of Sewer Operations
615-862-4513

615-862-4929 (FAX)
david.tucker@nashville.gov
Water Treatment Plants

Gilbert Nave, Assistant Director of Water Operations
615-862-7243 gilbert.nave@nashville.gov
System Services

1450 Lebanon Pike Nashville, TN 37210
615-862-4800

615-862-4839 (FAX)
alan.hand@nashville.gov
EPA Safe Drinking Water Hotline 800-426-4791 N/A
Stormwater Quality

1607 County Hospital Road Nashville, TN 37218
615-880-2420 stormwater@nashville.gov
Stormwater Review

800 2nd Ave South Nashville, TN 37210
615-862-4705 or 615-862-4588 N/A
Stormwater Maintenance

1607 County Hospital Road Nashville, TN 37218
615-862-4600 (Option 4) stormwater@nashville.gov